(HELP) Newbie just made a Custom Chinese Full Carbon EMTB Beast for $3000. What do you guys think?

Abizzle55

Jul 2, 2024
UK
Hi All,

Newbie here.:)

Just getting back into biking after decades and learning about all the new stuff thats come out since. Am 40+ and looking to get a bit adventurous with some trails, XC and eventually downhill.

First thing I noticed was "GEEZ! Bikes have gone expensive!" and "OMG! These EMTB cost same as a used car nowadays!". o_O

So when looking at standard full suspension MTBs, the cheapest were coming in at around £1200, and most were over £2000. But the EMTB's were way too expensive as my budget was around £2k. But I felt to future proof my purchase; I should look at EMTBs.

After many months I finally got in contact with a EMTB bike company in china to custom build my new bike using hand picked components.

I've just finished the design and component selection but its still to be built. Therefore I've come here to ask for some pro help with the frame and components chosen for the price, as even used EMTB's are not going to be this good at this price. And whether I'm missing something with my build.

So here goes, the spec:

-17.5 inch Full carbon fiber frame
-Rockshox Domain Gold RC3 front fork with 160mm travel (Latest with the new Isolator design)
-Rockshox Super Deluxe Ultimate Air RC2T rear shock 160mm travel
-Carbon Dropper seat post and handlebar switch
-Carbon Riser Handlebars
-Bafang M620 48v 1000w mid motor (1500w peak)
-Bafang set controller
-APT 860C color display
-Shimano Deore XT M8100 brakes 4 piston with 203mm rotors front and back
-Shimano Deore XT M8100 gear system
-Maxxis REKON M349 29*2.6 tire
-LG 48V 17.5AH lithium battery (840 Wh)
-3A charger
-Standard Hubs, Seat, Grips and Pedals (I'll upgrade them locally once I receive the bike as quite a few bargain sales going on)

1720016291354.png

1720016326934.png

1720016363177.png

1720016557558.png

1720016623080.png