27.5 Front & Rear, 160mm+ Travel, Bosch 750wh, £5000ish - Is the Cube Stereo 160 my only option?

RipGroove

Jun 3, 2022
Glos/UK
I want to treat myself to a brand new long ish travel trail bike because I've been riding MTB for 27 years but not actually bought many brand new bikes.

Trail mainly, nothing too slack because I like playful riding, not just plowing through/down/over stuff etc And I like to be able to wheelie and manual everywhere, the heavy bikes are hard enough to pull up in to a manual anyway and extra slack just makes it extra hard.

Budget is £5000, £5500 at a push if something perfect comes up (I know it's not a massive amount in the eMTB world but that's I can justify right now).

27.5" front & rear - I like this setup, I don't need 29" because I'm not good enough to notice the difference, I look ridiculous on a 29" front & rear bike and my OCD won't let me have different sized wheels on the same bike.

Bosch 750wh - I'm familer with the Bosch system and my mates have 750wh too so handy to have the same capacity

170mm Front & 160mm Rear - This also seems to suit me as that's what I have on my current bike

So is the '23 Cube Stereo 160 the only bike on the market that actually fits that critera? (The SLX model linked below is £4999 in my local shop and available in Medium and black in May ish). I currently have the '20 Cube Stereo 160 SL 625wh and I can't really fault it, it suits me fairly well, bit short in the reach but the '22 & '23 models have very slightly increased reach so not too much of an issue.

S_0_78765_637103_S_00_1920x1920.jpg