Which valves to go tubeless on Specialized Levo 2020?

Wuttkea

Aug 17, 2019
Mannheim
Hey everyone,

I am a beginner. I'd like to buy new tires for the winter (Schwalbe Eddy Current). Also, I want to use them tubeless and I have no experience with it.
I was thinking about getting the Milkit Tubeless Kit (https://www.rosebikes.de/milkit-compact-tubeless-ventil-und-nachfullsystem-2673820?product_shape=Standard&showRatings=1#ratings-label ) but it comes in differents variants with valve sizes of 34, 45, 55 and 75 mm.

Also, I saw that there are different width for the tape (eg 22 or 25 mm), depending on the inner width of the rim.

Could you help me telling me which sizes I need? Google didn't help me. Thanks a lot.

KennyB

E*POWAH Master
Aug 25, 2019
Taunton
Good choice, I really rate them. I have 45mm ones on my 2020 Levo Comp, which is also the size that came with the bike, and they are great. Only possible downside is that the valve tool that comes with the Milkit valves is designed to fit over the stem and is a wee bit short. Doesn't bother me as I have a valve core tool on my multi tool, and Stan's DART, which I eagerly await, has one built in. Can't help with the rim tape as my LBS did all this but don't the wheels come ready traped?

Peko

Sep 23, 2018
Germany
My last second Roval wheelsets of Levo and Kenevo were already tubless-ready and i didn´t need a new tape.

Notice, that the thread of the Milkit valve isn´t screwed to the bottom. If the valve is to long, you can´t thighten it on the rim. I have 45mm valves on my 2017 Levo, but i don´t know the correct length for the 2020.

For information...