Where we go from here.

November Bravo

May 26, 2019
Sherwood
Having followed a couple of ebike forums on Facebook since becoming involved in and riding e-bikes, I’m looking forward to seeing what this page has to offer in riders experiences on the trail, in terms of opportunities to ride and perceptions from non e-bikers.

My background is riding regular mtbs for 20 years and in the last year alongside an ebike. I work for Forestry England (formerly Forestry Commission) I manage the busiest MTB trail in England which has seen a massive growth in emtb numbers, I have contributed and advised on FEs policy document on ebikes on the FE estate and for the last two years through working closely with Haibike,Lapierre and Raleigh developed Pedalfest a family cycling event with an opportunity to demo all types of ebikes.

I’m currently riding a Turbo Levo switching between that and my enduro, previously I had the use of a Haibike Full 7 LT and found that switch from non-ebike to ebike and back again increased my fitness, handling skills but more importantly my opportunities to ride, I’d be interested to know if this is the same for others who run two types of bike or just an ebike.

R120

Subscriber
Apr 13, 2018
Surrey
Welcome! Quite a few threads on these subjects, the general consensus on fitness is that for most of us we are getting out more and riding longer on EMTB's, meaning an uplift in fitness, but for those who already rode a lot there isn't such a benefit.

I think the main thing 99% of members have gained is more time to ride, and better use of whatever time they have to get on a bike.

We have a broad crossection of members from around the globe, from people who just want to cruise, to single track chargers, to those who are thrashing the bikes down DH tracks and jump lines.

We also do Forum meet ups and rides, come along to one!

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK